Certification programs

Meet or exceed standards for clinical readiness and patient safety.

Specific clinical standards for healthcare programs can help any of these programs qualify for designations and improve patient safety and quality of care.

Building on DNV’s NIAHO® Hospital Accreditation Program and with the ISO 9001 Quality Management System and managing infection risk standards, DNV’s standards and certification programs can help any hospital and clinical facility establish a reputation for excellence.

Our offering

DNV’s certification spans a range of specific programs, spanning:

  • Stroke care;
  • Orthopedic care programs;
  • Cardiac certification programs;
  • Infection prevention programs
  • Individual certification programs e.g. certified Healthcare Operations Professional (CHOP);
  • Other certification programs e.g. diabetes, palliative care and sterile processing certification.

More information


US Healthcare homepage

Quality driven accreditation and clinical excellence certifications to America's hospitals.


Hospital accreditation services

Quality accreditation - Consistent, collaborative, continuously improving.


Healthcare specialty program certifications

Validating excellence in hospital specialty care programs.


Healthcare training and individual certification

Relatable experts, relevant content! In-person and virtual options. Most courses can be delivered in a public or private setting.


Collaborative High Reliability™ and Collaborative Just Culture™

The first qualification and certification of high reliability and just culture by a global, independent audit organization.